The times are always screwy, they change whether you are logged in or not. Also the names at the bottom, yesterday there were two names on the page, I logged in and those two names disappeared, it showed 7 other users logged in more recently and one other active besides me, all this in a one minute time span.
The reasoning is always the cache, either on your phone, on their server, out somewhere in between depending upon the path your provider and the host server uses to communicate.
I've always found, so far, that clicking the lock icon in the side bar has always been correct about my logged in status. That and whether the box appears at the bottom of the screen to post a reply.