Makita 16” corded electric chainsaw $182 best price ever

5E4F7901-7B2C-4433-98BD-ECBB5B4ABFF5.thumb.jpeg.5a072e96233ca924f92bf73b7224ccb9.jpeg

I have been eyeballing this high quality saw for three years and I just got an alert that the price has dropped to the lowest it has ever been. I suspect that the price change means that they are bringing out a new model at closer to this one’s $300 MSRP. If you think you need a powerful corded saw for home or camping, this is the one to get now..... the smaller 14” model has not been discounted, it is currently at $205. Amazon link:

Makita 16” electric chainsaw

The owners and parts manuals can be found here:

Makita Electric Chainsaw Info

I just ordered mine, plus two extra chains, two 25 ft 12/3 cords and one 50ft 12/3 cord. I will use it at home for occasional limbing, and when camping to discretely cut firewood from downed branches, or to clear obstructing branches around a primitive site. it has a soft start feature and will easily run off my 2400 watt Yamaha generator, which I keep in the back of my Land Cruiser. So the saw could be used if I encountered a downed tree across a back road, which has happened more than a few times. It will also run off the Ollie 3000 watt inverter, but it will use a lot of juice so I would not do it unless the battery bank could recharge soon. I ordered the various sizes of cords so I could choose the shortest that would reach the power source, to minimize voltage drop. I already have a stout 10/3 x 25foot cord, so combined they could reach 125 feet, which I think is plenty. If I had to, I could drag the generator to the tree... this would sure beat the old method......

823FF3F9-6DD6-42A3-A1D6-E157DD9A4529.thumb.jpeg.be2ec2644b5cf26ab58ad112341b82ae.jpeg