Customer design input-Larger Ollie

BackofBeyond

So I'm sitting around recuperating from a shoulder surgery (I'm not good at resting) and as I look out my window, wistfully thinking about my Legacy EII, I started mentally designing a longer/larger Ollie. With all the owner input from this forum I would imagine O management would end up with a really desirable model - Legacy EIII....owners edition.

I'm thinking - add about 3-4 feet in length, and perhaps a foot to the width -Does fiberglass construction support this - I would think so- probably add several hundred LBS. Set a 6-6.5k  dry weight target, perhaps a 8.5k max limit, keep it dual axle. As for details -well- I might do something with the wet bath - but I really don't mind the current set-up. One thing I would do - is redesign the sleeping arraignment. Offer one floorplan - a twin bed/convertible setup that allows for increase sleeping area - sideways or lengthwise-yet sets up very nicely for day use as a sitting/lounging/media area. Maybe increase counter length in the sink area - turn the cooktop 90 degrees.  Otherwise, I'm in good staid with my Ollie. Sure there is a few things to think about - but I want to hear your input

What would you Ollie owners design. Given a blank slate - what would you add, subtract, or redesign.

Now - back to regular programming.

RB

Cindy,  Russell and  "Harley dog" . Home is our little farm near Winchester TN

2018 Oliver Legacy Elite II - 2018 GMC 2500 Duramax 

"Die young - As late as possible"
ALAZARCACOFLIDMTNVNMOKORTNTXUTWAWYd56201